Philadelphia Phillies MLB Baseball History – National League East

The Philadelphia Phillies are one of the oldest MLB Baseball franchises in history. Undoubtedly, The Philadelphia Phillies have great continuity. They have played in the same state with the same name for over a century. This is very rare, if you take a look at the history of other MLB Baseball teams. You can see that many team owners put big bets on new cities and new names for the team.

Philadelphia Phillies MLB Baseball History – National League East

The Philadelphia Phillies roots go back to 1883 and are currently a member of the National League East Division and have stayed in the same division. Currently The Philadelphia Phillies play baseball out of The Citizens Bank Park in South Philadelphia.

Although The Philadelphia Phillies has impeccable continuity; they have only won the World Series twice since their inception. The years when they were victorious in winning the World Series was 1980 and 2008, against Kansas City and Tampa Bay.

The Philadelphia Phillies have won seven pennants, which they first achieved in 1915. The Philadelphia Phillies have had some tough times however you bettor bet that they made it through. The first World Series took place in 1903, since then seventy-seven years passed before The Philadelphia Phillies won.

The Philadelphia Phillies are a solid MLB Baseball betting team now, however they have the record for the longest time without winning a World Series. There have been several owners over the years that bet on The Philadelphia Phillies big time by new managers and players. Recently all of the work has paid off, and I am sure the sports betting fans are happy as well. The Phillies have been victorious in a total off five division titles since the 2007 MLB Betting Season. They did so continuously from the years of 2007-2011.

Comments are closed.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons